Walpurgisnacht

My little Devil series, Walpurgisnacht, is in full swing. I’m planning to do four of these, all with the same woven fabric but with different Devils.

20160820_114510The fabric was woven on my floor loom, in tencel threads that I’m not planning to use as warp ever again because they snapped so often I had to abandon an entire section. The figure is done in padded satin stitch, with thread that has a sheen to it which is not easy to capture on camera.

I’ve already started on the next one, so stay tuned for more!

Leave a Reply

