Walpurgisnacht #2

20160830_110635

This is the second devil in my series. It’s amazing how much better it looks than the first one. The Diamant thread is a bit tougher to use in the padded satin stitch than I thought. What I realized using this thread is that, unlike other options, I have to pull it as tightly as it will go. If not, it will start getting loose and bunch up. I also had to use some couching stitches in the longer thread lengths so that they would flatten out.

Moving on to the third devil!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

